N Unacceptable for Travel



UNDERWRITING

Y Acceptable for Travel — Preferred Best available

Foreign Travel Guidelines

Y Acceptable for Travel — Preferred Best available

Effective May 12, 2014



The chart below indicates whether a life insurance application will be accepted for applicants who travel to the countries listed. These guidelines are based on analysis of government, travel services, and industry data, and may change depending on current conditions in the country. Guidelines may also vary depending on the application state. For countries not shown below, contact Underwriting.

| N Afghanistan | ™ Cambodia | Y Ethiopia | Y Ivory Coast | ™ Moldova | ™ Romania | ™ Taiwan |
|--------------------------|------------------------|--------------------------|---------------------------------|--|--------------------------|---|
| ™ Albania | Y Cameroon | Falkland Islands | (Cote d'Ivoire) | ■ Monaco | ▼ Russia | ™ Tajikistan |
| Y Algeria¹ | ▼ Canada | Y Fiji | Y Jamaica | Y Mongolia | ▼ Rwanda | ▼ Tanzania |
| Y American Samoa | ▼ Canary Islands | Finland | Y Japan | ™ Montenegro | ¥ Samoa | ▼ Thailand |
| M Andorra | ▼ Cape Verde | Y France | Y Jordan | ™ Montserrat | Y Saipan | Y Togo |
| Y Angola | ▼ Cayman Islands | French Guiana | ▼ Kazakhstan | ▼ Morocco | ▼ San Marino | ▼ Tonga |
| Y Anguilla | Y Central African | Y French Polynesia | Y Kenya | ™ Mozambique | ▼ Sao Tome and | ▼ Trinidad and Tobago |
| 🛮 Antigua & Barbuda | Republic | Gabon | ▼ Kiribati | Y Myanmar (Burma) | Principe | ▼ Tunisia |
| Y Argentina | Y Chad | ▼ Gambia | Kosovo (Serbia) | ■ Namibia | 🛛 Saudi Arabia | ▼ Turkey |
| Y Armenia | ▼ Chile | № Gaza Strip | Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyz | ™ Nauru | ✓ Scotland ⁴ | ▼ Turkmenistan |
| Y Aruba | Y China | (Palestine) ³ | Republic) | ™ Nepal | ▼ Senegal | ▼ Turkish Republic of |
| Y Australia | ▼ Colombia | Y Georgia | ™ Kuwait | ■ Netherlands | ▼ Serbia | Northern Cyprus (aka |
| Y Austria | ▼ Comoros | ▼ Germany | ▼ Laos | ▼ New Caledonia | ▼ Seychelles | TRNC) |
| Y Azerbaijan | Y Congo | ™ Ghana | ▼ Latvia | ▼ New Zealand | ▼ Sierra Leone | ▼ Turks and Caicos |
| ¥ Bahamas | N Congo, Democratic | | ▼ Lebanon | ▼ Nicaragua | ▼ Singapore | Islands |
| Y Bahrain | Republic of the | | ▼ Lesotho | Y Niger | ▼ Slovakia | ▼ Tuvalu |
| Y Bangladesh | ▼ Cook Islands | | Y Liberia | ▼ Nigeria¹ | ▼ Slovenia | ¥ U.S. Virgin Islands |
| ¥ Barbados | ▼ Costa Rica | | № Libya | ¥ Niue | ▼ Solomon Islands | Y Uganda |
| ¥ Belarus (Beylorussia) | ▼ Croatia | Y Guam | ▼ Liechtenstein | North Korea | № Somalia | № Ukraine |
| Y Belgium | № Cuba | ▼ Guatemala | ▼ Lithuania | ™ Northern Ireland ⁴ | ▼ South Africa | ☑ United Arab Emirate |
| ¥ Belize | Y Curacao | Y Guinea | Luxembourg | ™ Northern Marianas | ▼ South Korea | ™ United Kingdom ⁴ |
| ¥ Benin | Y Cyprus | Y Guinea-Bissau | ™ Macau | Islands | Y Spain | ™ Uruguay |
| ¥ Bermuda | Y Czech Republic | | ▼ Macedonia | ™ Norway | ✓ Sri Lanka | ™ Uzbekistan |
| ¥ Bhutan | Y Denmark | Y Haiti | ▼ Madagascar | Y Oman | St. Kitts and Nevis | ▼ Vanuatu |
| ¥ Bolivia | Y Djibouti | ▼ Honduras | Malawi Malawi | ■ Pakistan | Y St. Lucia | ▼ Vatican City |
| ■ Bosnia and | Y Dominica | ▼ Hong Kong | ▼ Malaysia | Y Palau | Y St. Maarten | ¥ Venezuela |
| Herzegovina | ☑ Dominican Republic | ▼ Hungary | ™ Maldives | Y Panama | Y St. Martin | ¥ Vietnam |
| ¥ Botswana | Y East Timor | Y Iceland | Y Mali | Y Papua New Guinea | (Guadeloupe) | ™ Wales ⁴ |
| ™ Brazil | ▼ Ecuador | ™ India | ▼ Malta | ■ Paraguay | Y St. Vincent and the | Y West Bank |
| ☑ British Virgin Islands | № Egypt | ▼ Indonesia | Marshall Islands | Y Peru | Grenadines | (Palestinian territories) ³ |
| ™ Brunei | ▼ El Salvador | Y Iran | ■ Martinique | ■ Philippines¹ | № Sudan | Y Western Sahara |
| ™ Bulgaria | ▼ England ⁴ | № Iraq | ▼ Mauritania | Y Poland | Y Suriname | N Yemen |
| Y Burkina Faso | Y Equatorial Guinea | | ▼ Mauritius | Y Portugal | ▼ Swaziland | Y Zambia |
| Y Burma (Myanmar) | Y Eritrea | ✓ Israel ² | ▼ Mexico | ▼ Puerto Rico | ▼ Sweden | Y Zimbabwe |
| Y Burundi | Y Estonia | ¥ Italy | Micronesia, Federated States of | Y Qatar | Y Switzerland N Syria | Ziiiibabwe |



¹Specified regions in the following countries are considered "Unacceptable":

Southeast Algeria (Sahara Desert regions—examples of cities in this region are Ouargla and Tamanrasset)

Nigeria The Niger Delta region, consisting of the Delta and Rivers states

Philippines Mindanao and Sulu Archipelago







with 10% Post-Consumer Waste

Availability of insurance and rates will vary based on the satisfaction of underwriting criteria. Underwriting rules are subject to change at our discretion.

Automatic and jumbo limits are graded down by age, rating, and special risks (e.g., foreign residence and travel, entertainers, professional athletes, etc.).

All guarantees and benefits of the insurance policy are backed by the claims-paying ability of the issuing insurance company. Policy guarantees and benefits are not backed by the broker/dealer and/or insurance agency selling the policy, nor by any of their affiliates, and none of them makes any representations or guarantees regarding the claims-paying ability of the issuing insurance company.

Securities and Insurance Products:

Not Insured by FDIC or Any Federal Government Agency. May Lose Value. Not a Deposit of or Guaranteed by Any Bank or Bank Affiliate.

This material is designed to provide general information about to the subject matter covered. It should be used with the understanding that we are not rendering legal, accounting, or tax advice. Such services should be provided by the client's own professional advisors. Accordingly, any information in this document cannot be used by any taxpayer for purposes of avoiding penalties under the Internal Revenue Code.

Prudential, the Prudential logo, and the Rock symbol are registered service marks of Prudential Financial and its related entities.

Life insurance is issued by The Prudential Insurance Company of America, Newark, NJ. and its affiliates.

NOT FOR CONSUMER USE.

² See also Gaza Strip, West Bank.

³ All areas of the Gaza Strip are considered "Unacceptable". The West Bank is considered "Acceptable". The major city in the Gaza Strip is Gaza City. Major cities in the West Bank are Bethlehem, Hebron, Jericho, and Nablus. The West Bank and the Gaza Strip may also be called the Palestinian Authority.

⁴ United Kingdom consists of England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland. Northern Ireland includes the counties of Tyrone, Fermanagh, Armagh, Dacon, Antrim, and Londonderry (also referred to as Derry), with the two principal cities of Belfast and Londonderry (Derry).